It’s been a cloudy afternoon, after a wet morning, and I’m still at work, with evening meetings ahead, so I hope you’ll indulge me a little and allow me this post…  it’s two photos of my old boat ‘Onward’. At this point she’s getting close to being finished, it’s a sunny Saturday summer morning (remember those???) my paintbrushes are out and I’m working on painting the side doors… The images have prompted daydreaming of doing the same – one day – on our Eileen too…

Paintpots at the ready, radio playing, a fresh mug of tea brewing, the sun not yet too hot , it’ll be a good, good day for painting…
Getting the detail right… As the kids grow up, as the years pass, no doubt this stage will again be reached, until then, I’m hoping that the changeable weather settles down and we can use Eileen as much as possible in her current rough ‘n ready form in the coming months…

 

Leave a Reply

