20130511-192419.jpg

I enjoyed a blissful night’s sleep, and woke to bright sunshine flooding through the porthole adjacent to the cross-bed. I was, momentarily, curiously disorientated, then with a grin realised I was both a-bed and a-boat. It was a good feeling. I luxuriated under the duvet a while savouring again the wonderful roses & castles paintings that adorn the top doors of the bed cupboard before the temptation of a cafe breakfast and a towpath walk, taking photos at Thrupp, lured me into the day…

But that’s for another post…

Leave a Reply

