Sorry for labouring the point in a number of posts this last few weeks, but with the end-of-term workload seemingly increasing rather than diminishing; with not a Christmas present bought and no time to do the buying; and with arriving at work each day in the dark and leaving in the dark, I’m afraid I’m in need of a little ongoing ‘digital sunshine’ therapy…


It’s images like this one that help boost my jaded spirits. Simply in looking at them I reconnect with the warmth of that Summer’s day. I can hear again the excited chatter of the Boys’ conversations, and their utter focus and engagement in their ‘netting’ moment. And, I’m there. Enjoying being outdoors, and the utter rightness, connectedness and peacefulness of things.

DSC05069

Leave a Reply

