This post began with a Christmas Cake:

IMG_6453
This is the Christmas Cake the Boys and I made a couple of weekends ago… looking for a suitable tin to put it in until Xmas led me to…

then a Jacobs Cream cracker tin:

IMG_6552
This one to be exact.┬áThe tin proved to be too small for the cake, and hung around on the kitchen table for a couple of days before I saw a possible connection between the font on the tin and a possible font for the Can I painted last Winter which has been languishing on the top of the fridge for months waiting for me to get up the courage to paint the lettering band around the middle of the Can.┬áThe size and scale of the font on the tin looked good… and with my interest sufficiently peaked the internet led me…

 

RayMeadows--RMSignwriter-2010
here…

 

alphabet
then here…

 

ampersand
and here…

 

Bealls_Cork_Merchants
and finally to here.

Don’t you just love it when that happens???

Leave a Reply

