On a stormy night in the Shed, I got the paints and brushes back out last night, and began to paint. I reckon the essence might just be to KEEP THINGS SIMPLE. I’d wildly overcomplicated my designs and had an enjoyable silent hour painting over some of my excesses toward a more coherent result…

DSC06836
The camera cruelly highlighting all my clumsy hesitancy, however there’s something of my ‘house style’ beginning to come through…

 

DSC06839
It doesn’t look quite so clumsy from a slight distance, perhaps the daisies help by distracting attention from the ‘target’ flowers???

 

DSC06834
The red blotches are the start of a different ‘rose’ – watch out for the finished article next week!
Leave a Reply

