Man v. Can 26

I returned to the lettering around the centre of my Can last evening. It was a mistake. I’d had a long, bruising day; my persistent cold was making it’s presence felt again, and I was tired. I knew it was the wrong time and that I was in the wrong mood to lift a brush and paint slippery enamel onto slippery tin.

But I just couldn’t resist the temptation to tinker.

Almost from the first brushstroke I was in retreat, rubbing out, getting covered in sticky paint, sighing and cussing.

The cussedness paid off I guess, as I eventually achieved something… perhaps the ugliest lettering ever to grace the sides of a Can!

Less said the better…

DSC06944

So, its back to the drawing board. And out with the sandpaper and red paint to redo the centre band. The moral of the story?

Listen a little more carefully to the ‘sage within’!

20140204-143545.jpg

Leave a Reply

