koster_8

Admittedly it’s a little perverse on this chill, wet evening in the city but I’m thinking about the Great Outdoors.

I find myself daydreaming about camp fires, cooking pots and meals outdoors and because I can’t actually get outdoors find myself wandering instead around webpages of cooking pots, trivets and ‘s’ hooks wondering what I might buy to create a portable campfire to carry on the boat.

I really like the idea of keeping things simple, elemental even. I’d like to use sticks, recycles wire coat hangers, baked bean cans etc. alongside the more expensive ironmongery of the cooking tripod or tin kettle.

As the rain batters against the office windows I feel they’re healthy daydreams, a release from the stresses and pressures of the day, and that can be no bad thing.

Fork-It-31

descr_img157

primitive_cooking

10-cooking-range

20140428-105111.jpg

Leave a Reply

